Home
Membership
EMS In The News
Legislature
Training
Opportunities
Conference
Publications
Honorees
Scholarships
Merchandise
Community Paramedicine
Library / Reference
Contact Info
Contact Info

Association Officers

President
Mark Sachen
2004 S. Wilson Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401
C: (641) 903-3308
email: mark.sachen@iemsa.net

Vice President
Jerry Ewers
Muscatine Fire Department
312 E. 5th St
Muscatine, IA 52761
C: (563) 260-3599
email: jewers@muscatineiowa.gov

Treasurer
Andy Ney
Paramount EMS
5070 Wolff Rd.
Dubuque, IA 52002
W: (563) 690-9444
email: andy.ney@iemsa.net

Secretary
Thomas C. Summitt
Muscatine Fire Department Ambulance
312 East Fifth Street
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-2125
W: (563) 263-9233
F: (563) 263-0675
email: tom.summitt@iemsa.net

Immediate Past President
Mark McCulloch, NREMT-P, CCP
West Des Moines EMS
8055 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50265-0320
W: (515) 273-0650
C: (515) 418-2368
F: (515) 273-0662
email: Mark.McCulloch@wdm.iowa.gov

To Top


Northwest Region

LaDonna Crilly
Western Iowa Tech Community Tech
4647 Stone Ave.
Sioux City, IA 51106
P: (712) 274-8733 x1286
email: ladonna.crilly@witcc.edu

Tracy Foltz
Sioux Center Ambulance, Mercy Air Care/Med-Trans Corp
1272 S. Main Ave.
Sioux Center, IA 51250
email: pipfoltz@gmail.com
P: (712) 722-2453

John Jorgensen
1701 Terminal Drive
Sioux City, IA 51105
H: (712) 301-4609
W: (712) 255-3289
email: john.jorgensen@iemsa.net

To Top


Southwest Region

Nella Seivert
Medivac Ambulance
PO Box 348
Harlan, IA 51537
W: (712) 755-3800
e-mail: medivac.corp@gmail.com
 
Sarah Solt
Clarinda Regional Health
102 E. 5th St.
Villisca, IA 50864-1205
W: (712) 621-9893
email: ssolt@clarindahealth.com
 
Jason Wickizer
Shelby County Emergency Services Association
708 Main St.
Harlan, IA 51537
C: (712) 579-4516
email: jason.wickizer@iemsa.net
 
 

North Central Region

 
Spencer Armstrong
Buffalo Center Ambulance
303 3rd St. SW
Buffalo Center, IA 50424-1155
P: (641) 251-1112
email: spencera34@gmail.com
 
Carl Ginapp
Mason City Fire Department Ambulance
19998 Vine Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401-8758
P: (641) 421-3640
email: cginapp@masoncity.net
 
Mark Sachen
2004 S. Wilson Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401
C: (641) 903-3308
email: mark.sachen@iemsa.net
 
 

South Central Region

Ryan Coburn
Norwalk Fire
1100 Chatham Ave.
Norwalk, IA 50211-9541
C: (515) 202-6915
W: (515) 981-0548
email: rcoburn@norwalk.iowa.gov
email: ryan.coburn@iemsa.net

Mark McCulloch, NREMT-P, CCP
West Des Moines EMS
8055 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50265-0320
W: (515) 273-0650
C: (515) 418-2368
F: (515) 273-0662
email: Mark.McCulloch@wdm.iowa.gov

Katy Thornton
Unity Point Health
1200 Pleasant Street #NE-133
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel: (515) 241-6747
email: katy.thornton@iemsa.net

 
 

Northeast Region

Amy Gehrke
University of Iowa AirCare
1110 Donna St.
Denver, IA 50622-9609
Tel: (319) 404-4681
email: amyjornemt@hotmail.com

Rick Morgan
Mercy Med. Ctr. Intensive Care Center
214 Maryland Ave.
Waterloo, IA 50701
H: (319) 226-6286
W: (319) 398-6788
email: rick.morgan@iemsa.net

Andy Ney
Paramount EMS
5070 Wolff Rd.
Dubuque, IA 52002
W: (563) 690-9444
email: andy.ney@iemsa.net

To Top


Southeast Region

Linda Frederiksen
MEDIC EMS
1204 East High Street
Davenport, IA   52801
H: (563) 344-0984
W: (563) 323-6806
F: (563) 323-1705
email: linda.frederiksen@iemsa.net

Alisia Meader
Wellman Ambulance/Kirkwood College
2731 Ginkgo Ave.
Washington, IA 52353-9425
P: (319) 461-5748
email: meaderemt@gmail.com

Thomas C. Summitt
Muscatine Fire Department Ambulance
312 East Fifth Street
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-2125
W: (563) 263-9233
F: (563) 263-0675
email: tom.summitt@iemsa.net

To Top


At-Large Representatives

Dawn M. Brus
306 Linn Ridge Rd.
Mount Vernon, IA 52314-9770
W: (319) 465-4560
email: dawn.brus@iemsa.net

Jerry Ewers
Muscatine Fire Department
312 E 5th St
Muscatine, IA 52761
C: (563) 260-3599
email: jewers@muscatineiowa.gov

Brandon Smith
Iowa City Fire Department
607 E Meyers St
West Liberty, IA 52776
C: (319) 551-1341
email: bsmith@iemsa.net

To Top


Education Representatives

Brian Rechkemmer
Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW
P.O. Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Tel: (319) 398-7118
email: brechke@kirkwood.edu

To Top


IDPH Bureau of EMS Staff

Rebecca Curtiss
Bureau Chief
IDPH Bureau of Emergency & Trauma Services
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (515) 242-5206
Email: rebecca.curtiss@idph.iowa.gov

David Stilley
EMS Medical Director
Tel: (515) 380-2277
Email: david.stilley@idph.iowa.gov

Merrill Meese
EMS Field Coordinator
403 1st Street, SE
Belmond, Iowa 50421
Tel: (515) 344-2793
email: merrill.meese@idph.iowa.gov

Steve Vanatta
EMS Field Coordinator
Tel: (515) 443-0911
Email: steven.vannatta@idph.iowa.gov

Brad Vandelunde
EMS Field Coordinator
Tel: (515) 344-6101
Email: brad.vandelune@idph.iowa.gov

Michelle J. Fischer-Short
EMS Field Coordinator
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Cell: (515) 443-9428
email: Michelle.Fischer@idph.iowa.gov

To Top


Lobbyist

Karla Fultz McHenry
Fultz McHenry Consulting LLC
email: kfmchenry@mchsi.com

Eric Goranson
Goranson Consulting
email: eric@goranson-consulting.com

To Top


Staff

Lisa Cota Arndt
Office Manager
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
F: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

To Top
 

IEMSA Links
Iowa EMS Association
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
Fax: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Bureau of EMS
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (800)-728-3367 or 1-800-SAVE-EMS
Fax: (515) 281-0488
Website: www.idph.state.ia.us/ems/
IEMSA Sponsors

Platinum (view list)
 

IEMSA Platinum Sponsors


Gold (view list)
 

IEMSA Gold Sponsors

IEMSA Gold Sponsors


Silver (view list)
IEMSA Committees
 
 

Home | Membership | EMS In The News | Legislature | Training | Opportunities | Conference | Publications | Awards | Scholarships | Merchandise | Paramedicine | Library | Contact Info
Copyright 2008-2020 Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association.