Home
Membership
EMS In The News
Legislature
Training
Opportunities
Conference
Honorees
Scholarships
Merchandise
Library / Reference
Contact Info
Contact Info

Association Officers

President
Andy Ney
Paramount EMS
5070 Wolff Rd.
Dubuque, IA 52002
W: (563) 690-9444
email: andyney@paramountems.com

Vice President
Thomas C. Summitt
Muscatine Fire Department Ambulance
312 East Fifth Street
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-2125
W: (563) 263-9233
F: (563) 263-0675
email: tom.summitt@co.muscatine.ia.us

Secretary
Tracy Foltz
Sioux Center Ambulance, Mercy Air Care/Med-Trans Corp.
1272 S Main Ave.
Sioux Center, IA 51250
email: tracyf@siouxcenterems.org

Treasurer
Chuck Gipson
MEDIC EMS
1204 East High Street
Davenport, IA 52801
email: gipson@medicems.com

Immediate Past President
Mark Sachen
Belmond Ambulance Service
2004 S. Wilson Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401
email: msachen@outlook.com

To Top


Northwest Region

Mary Chwirka
Sioux City Fire/Rescue
3109 Dearborn Blvd
Sioux City, IA 51104
P: 712-224-5107
email: machwirka@sioux-city.org

Tracy Foltz
Sioux Center Ambulance, MercyOne AirMed
1272 S. Main Ave.
Sioux Center, IA 51250
email: tracyf@siouxcenterems.org

John Hansen
Remsen Ambulance
Larch Ave.
Granville, IA 51050
P: 712-548-7356
email: jrhansen@mtcnet.net

To Top


Southwest Region

Michael Kirsch
Shenandoah Ambulance Service
PO Box 277
Shenandoah, IA 51601-0277
C: (712) 246-8595
e-mail: digger2854@gmail.com
 
Sandra McIntyre
Clarinda Regional Health/Shenandoah Ambulance
401 Clay St.
Farragut, IA 51639-2044
C: (712) 385-8375
e-mail: smemti224@live.com

e-mail: smcintyre@clarindahealth.com
 
Sarah Solt
Clarinda Regional Health
102 E. 5th St.
Villisca, IA 50864-1205
W: (712) 621-9893
email: sarahsolt@hotmail.com
email: ssolt@clarindahealth.com
 
 

North Central Region

 
Spencer Armstrong
Buffalo Center Ambulance
303 3rd St. SW
Buffalo Center, IA 50424-1155
P: (641) 251-1112
email: spencera34@gmail.com
 
Carl Ginapp
Mason City Fire Department Ambulance
19998 Vine Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401-8758
P: (641) 421-3640
email: cginapp@masoncity.net
 
Mark Sachen
Belmond Ambulance Service
2004 S. Wilson Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401
email: msachen@outlook.com
 
 

South Central Region

Mark McCulloch, NREMT-P, CCP
West Des Moines EMS
8055 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50266
W: (515) 273-0650
F: (515) 273-0662
email: Mark.McCulloch@wdm.iowa.gov

Katy Thornton
Unity Point Health
1200 Pleasant Street #NE133
Des Moines, IA 50309
Tel: (515) 241-6747
email: katherine.thornton@unitypoint.org

Jana Trede
18225 US highway 34
Chariton, IA 50049
Tel: (402) 630-6043
email: MizTrede14@gmail.com

 
 

Northeast Region

Christopher Dahlstrom
Waukon Ambulance
25 Logan St SW
Waukon, IA 52172
Tel: (563) 568-8789
email: cdahlstrom59@gmail.com
email: dahlstromc@cchelkader.org

Nicholas Jellison
Hiawatha Fire Department
1520 North Dr.
Ely, IA 52227
C: (319) 929-2793
email: njellison5501@aol.com
email: njellison@hiawatha-iowa.com

Andy Ney
Paramount EMS
5070 Wolff Rd.
Dubuque, IA 52002
W: (563) 690-9444
email: andyney@paramountems.com

email: andy.ney@iemsa.net

To Top


Southeast Region

Chuck Gipson
MEDIC EMS
1204 East High Street
Davenport, IA 52801
email: gipson@medicems.com

William Cline
Farmington EMS
PO Box 154
514 N. 3rd St.
Farmington, IA 52626-0154
clinew@hotmail.com

Thomas C. Summitt
Muscatine Fire Department Ambulance
312 East Fifth Street
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-2125
F: (563) 263-0675
email: tom.summitt@co.muscatine.ia.us

To Top


At-Large Representatives

Dawn M. Brus
306 Linn Ridge Rd.
Mount Vernon, IA 52314-9770
H: (319) 551-6711
W: (319) 465-4560
C: (319) 551-6711
email: medic.dawn64@gmail.com

Jon Dunham
University of Iowa EMSLRC
200 Hawkins Drive S608 GH
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: (319) 404-4681
email: jon-dunham@uiowa.edu

Jerry Ewers, Fire Chief
Muscatine Fire Department
312 E 5th St
Muscatine, IA 52761
H: (563) 263-6130
W: (563) 263-9233
email: jewers@muscatineiowa.org

To Top


Education Representatives

Johnathan Cockrell
Hawkeye Community College
1975 E. Pacific St.
Ely, IA 52227-9589
Tel: (319) 759-9888
W: (319) 296-4428
email:
johnathan.cockrell@hawkeyecollege.edu

email: jrcockrell1975@gmail.com

Jamie Temple, EMS Coordinator
Eastern Iowa Community College
306 W. River Dr.
Davenport, IA 52801
W: (563) 336-3448
email: jtemple@eicc.edu

To Top


EMS Medical Director

Christopher Hill, D.O.
UnityPoint Health
1776 West Lakes Parkway, Suite 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Email: christopher.hill@unitypoint.org

To Top


Lobbyist

Eric Goranson
Goranson Consulting
Tel: (515) 729-2939
email: eric@goranson-consulting.com

To Top


Staff

Lisa Cota Arndt
IEMSA Office Manager
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
F: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

To Top
 

IEMSA Links
Iowa EMS Association
5550 Wild Rose Lane, Ste. 400
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Tel: (515) 225-8079
Fax: (877) 478-0926
email: administration@iemsa.net

Iowa Dept. of Public Health

Bureau of EMS
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Tel: (800)-728-3367 or 1-800-SAVE-EMS
Fax: (515) 281-0488
Website: www.idph.state.ia.us/ems/
IEMSA Sponsors

Platinum (view list)
 

IEMSA Platinum Sponsors


GolD (view list)
 

IEMSA Gold Sponsors

IEMSA Gold Sponsors


Silver (view list)
IEMSA Committees
 
 

Home | Membership | EMS In The News | Legislature | Training | Opportunities | Conference | Awards | Scholarships | Merchandise | Paramedicine | Library | Contact Info
Copyright 2008-2023 Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association.